Bollywood big names share their Holi recollections


Sonakshi Sinha

It’s my favorite festival. I like playing Holi with my friends. My most memorable Holi was a couple of years back when I had a fabulous time at a dear friend’s home. She has a lovely yard, and we crushed it by being super rowdy.

Parineeti Chopra

I will have a working Holi this year. I used to hide in my room since I hated getting color all over. That is the thing that I need to put each day all over at this point. Have a safe Holi everybody.

Nimrat Kaur

As a child, I used to hate Holi. I would cry and hit everyone who might play with color since I thought they were hitting my parents. Presently, I truly appreciate the festival. In any case, I am upset that I won’t celebrate this year, as I’m not in India. I recall this one time, when I was in school, I would not like to play Holi that year, and, however, my friends tricked me. They jumped into my room and ruined it. My mom got truly furious.

Athiya Shetty

As a kid, I would appreciate playing Holi in my building compound, with my loved ones. In any case, before we would go out to play, my sibling and I would toss pounded tomatoes at everyone from our balcony.

Bhumi Pednekar

My most memorable Holi for me was in Vrindavan (Uttar Pradesh). The vitality there was infectious, and we played Holi in the primary sanctuary with everyone shouting, “Hare Krishna!” It was a strange ordeal. This year, I will have a dry Holi with my family and friends.

Ayushmann Khurrana

When I was in school, I would go to a friend’s farmhouse to have a ton of fun on the day. I recollect when I went there interestingly, I thought it would be truly perfect and Bollywood-ish. I had worn a fresh white kurta-pajama just to be straightaway tossed into some gooey refuse. Every one of my friends looked like unrecognizable law breakers. But, those were fun times. Holi has turned out to be more humanized for me now. This year, I’ll go to Khandala with my family and friends.

Yami Gautam

My best Holi recollections are from my adolescence. I would have a great time with my friends. Playing with hues and getting grimy was fun in those days. This year, I don’t plan to have any involved festivals. I will have a ton of fun at home with my family, as I am in Chandigarh. Here’s wishing everybody a cheerful and safe Holi.

Sidharth Malhotra

As a Kid, I would wake up early in the morning and make water balloons with my cousins toss at everyone in the city.

Kangana Ranaut

My most memorable Holi was the point at which I was in theeighth standard. My friends and I chose to play Holi with our teachers. Along these lines, I drove the group and went to every one of our teachers’ homes. We discovered them doing distinctive household activities like washing garments, and so on. They were truly humiliated.untitled-infographic

Leave a Reply if you enjoyed reading or want to share your opinion!

